An Introduction

by bennybargas

I am really not sure what I will end up doing with this blog or even if I will keep it for very long. But certain friends of mine have convinced me that it might be fun to participate in the Pagan Blog Project, so I tentatively have decided to do this for the duration of the project. I suppose it will be a good means of self-reflection as well as allowing me to interact with more folk of like-mind. You can read about the project here.

I’m a late twenty-something man-child/boy who lives in a large metropolitan area on the East Coast of the United States. I have been Pagan since I was 12 or 13 and started, like many, with “eclectic Wicca” (a la Cunningham, Ravenwolf, Conway, et. al.) but eventually found my way to a Kemetic reconstructionist path, Kemetic Orthodoxy, at about 15. I practiced this tradition exclusively for well over a decade before deciding to act on a call towards British Traditional Wicca of which I am now an initiate.

So, ready for the crazy?

